top of page
Tourisme

What to visit? 

Did you know? 

Since 2018, the village of Allenjoie has seen a few storks pass through, and we have noticed attempts to build nests... 

In 2019, a collaboration between the municipality, the League for the Protection of Birds and the ENEDIS company resulted in the installation of a mast surmounted by a basket intended to facilitate the construction of a nest.

It was in the spring of 2020 that the first installation of a couple took place, followed by brooding and the birth of 2 storks which developed before taking flight. This phenomenon has been repeated every year since. 

Note: Allenjoie is the only town in the Doubs to host a pair of storks that nest and provide offspring. Undoubtedly the renowned quality of welcome of this village! 

The nest is located in the heart of the village, near the playground, rue de l'Ecluse. The favorable period for observation is from March to July, approximately. 

IMG_20220627_092315.jpg
IMG_20220614_154909.jpg

The Clip Museum

It's been nearly two and a half centuries since the "makers of watchmaking tools" appeared in Montécheroux. Of exceptional quality, the Montecheroux pliers, of an infinite variety, will be known and sold all over the world.

Distance: 30km - 37 min

limeurNB1920.jpg

The Cave of Osselle

For the beauty of its natural setting, the variety of its crystallizations and colorations, for its geological phenomena and for its historical and prehistoric treasures, the cave of Osselle counts among the most amazing caves in the world.

Distance: 110km - 1h15
osselle ©Emmanuel EME (14)-1400x0.jpg

The Gustave Courbet Museum

In Ornans, over more than 2000 m²divided into 22 rooms, the museum was completely renovated and enlarged in 2011. Beneath the glass slabs flows the Loue and the temporary exhibitions that enliven the place mirror the works of artists around the themes dear to the child of the Country.

Distance: 90km - 1h20
musee courbet.jpg

The Vauban Citadel of Besançon

It is the first tourist site in Franche-Comte. A masterpiece of military architecture, this Unesco listed fortress dominates the Comtoise capital with its imposing mass.

Distance: 84km - 1h10
citadelle.jpg

Nommay

Regional nature reserve of the bass-savourous, essentially consisting of one of the rare alluvial forests of Franche-Comte where the river "La Savoureuse" can wander around a biological complex of great ecological diversity.

Distance 4km - 8 mins
b4ec1bc4b04b1bb7fd1d62c048cc8a99.jpg

The castle of Joux

Installed on a rocky promontory from the Middle Ages, the Castle of Joux was fortified by the Sires of Joux in the 12th century. The twists and turns of history have made it a military fortressire, edited by Vauban in the 17th century then by General Séré de Rivières in the 19th century.

Distance: 120km - 1h40

Chateau_de_joux_25.jpg

The Peugeot Adventure Museum

In Sochaux, from saw blades to rally vehicles and modern concept cars, the rutile collection with 130 vehicles, 50 motorcycles and 500 objects stamped with Peugeot seal.

Distance 7.5 km - 10 mins
peugeot.jpg

The castle of the Dukes of  Württemberg

Don't be fooled by its massive silhouette that dominates the second city of the Doubs. The castle of Montbeliard, if it was a bastion of the falsely austere Germanic culture, continues to breathe on the city a unique identity that shakes up the codes.

Distance: 10 km - 12 min
chateau montbelliard.jpg
Montbenoit Abbey
Located in the Republic of Saugeais, the Abbey founded in the 12th century by the Sire de Joux, is the best preserved medieval religious complex in the Doubs. 42 remarkable carved wooden stalls, 12th-15th century cloister, chapels, monks' kitchen. Visit to the Museum of the Republic of Saugeais included in the visit to the Abbey.

Distance: 95 km - 1h30
abbaye.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
Tourisme

Quoi visiter ? 

Le saviez-vous ? 

Depuis 2018, le village d'Allenjoie connaît quelques passages de cigognes, et l'on remarque des velléités de construction de nid... 

En 2019, une collaboration entre la commune, la Ligue de Protection des Oiseaux et la société ENEDIS donne lieu à l'installation d'un mat surmonté d'une corbeille destinée à faciliter la construction d'un nid. 

C'est au printemps 2020 qu'à lieu la première installation d'un couple, suivi d'une couvaison et de la naissance de 2 cigogneaux qui se développent avant de prendre leur envol. Ce phénomène se reproduit chaque année depuis. 

A noter : Allenjoie est la seule commune du Doubs à héberger un couple de cigognes qui niche et assure une progéniture. Sans doute la qualité d'accueil réputée de ce village ! 

Le nid se situe au cœur du village, près de l'Aire de Jeux, rue de l'Ecluse. La période favorable pour l'observation est de mars à juillet, environ. 

IMG_20220627_092315.jpg
IMG_20220614_154909.jpg

Le Musée de la Pince

Voilà près de deux siècles et demi que les "faiseurs d'outils d'horlogerie" firent leur apparition à Montécheroux. D'une exceptionnelle qualité, les pinces de Montécheroux, d'une infinie variété, seront connues et vendues dans le monde entier.

Distance: 30 km - 37 mn

limeurNB1920.jpg

La Grotte d'Osselle

Pour la beauté de son décor naturel, la variété de ses cristallisations et colorations, pour ses phénomènes géologiques et pour ses trésors historiques et préhistoriques, la grotte d’Osselle compte parmi les plus étonnantes grottes au monde.

Distance: 110 km - 1h15
osselle ©Emmanuel EME (14)-1400x0.jpg

Le musée Gustave Courbet

A Ornans, sur plus de 2000 m² répartis en 22 salles, le musée a été totalement rénové et agrandi en 2011. Sous des dalles de verre coule la Loue et les expositions temporaires qui animent le lieu mettent en miroir les oeuvres d'artistes autour des thèmes chers à l'enfant du Pays.

Distance: 90 km - 1h20
musee courbet.jpg

La Citadelle Vauban de Besançon

C'est le premier site touristique de Franche-comté. Chef d'œuvre de l'architecture militaire, cette forteresse classée à l'Unesco domine de sa masse imposante la capitale comtoise.

Distance: 84 km - 1h10
citadelle.jpg

Nommay

Réserve naturelle régionale de la basse-savoureuse, essentiellement constituée d'une des rares forêts alluviale de Franche-Comté où peut divaguer la rivière « La Savoureuse», autour d'un ensemble biologique de grande diversité écologique.

Distance 4km - 8 mn
b4ec1bc4b04b1bb7fd1d62c048cc8a99.jpg

Le château de Joux

Installé sur un promontoire rocheux depuis le Moyen Age, le Château de Joux a été fortifié par les Sires de Joux au XIIe siècle. Les méandres de l'Histoire en ont fait une forteresse militaire, remaniée par Vauban au XVIIe siècle puis par le général Séré de Rivières au XIXe siècle.

Distance: 120 km - 1h40

Chateau_de_joux_25.jpg

Le musée de l'Aventure Peugeot

A Sochaux, des lames de scies aux véhicules de rallyes et aux concept-cars modernes, la collection rutile avec 130 véhicules, 50 motocycles et 500 objets estampillés du sceau Peugeot.

Distance 7,5 km - 10 mn
peugeot.jpg

Le château des Ducs de Wurtemberg

Ne vous fiez pas à sa silhouette massive qui domine la deuxième ville du Doubs. Le château de Montbéliard, s'il fut un bastion de la culture alémanique faussement austère, continue d'insuffler sur la ville une identité unique qui bouscule les codes.

Distance: 10 km - 12 mn
chateau montbelliard.jpg
L'abbaye de Montbenoît
Située dans la République du Saugeais, l'Abbaye fondée au XIIème siècle par le Sire de Joux, est l'ensemble religieux médiéval le mieux conservé dans le Doubs. 42 stalles en bois sculpté remarquables, cloître XIIè-XVè Siècle, chapelles, cuisine des moines. Visite du Musée de la République du Saugeais incluse dans la visite de l'Abbaye.

Distance: 95 km - 1h30
abbaye.jpg
bottom of page